French Honeymoon Day 11: In Which We Continue to be Lazy, and Also Try Sheep Cheese.

Things I accomplished today:

1. Finished The Silver Chair (by C.S. Lewis) for the 30th time or so. Started it yesterday….P.S., if you happen to be a Narnian nerd like me, or if you enjoy archetypal literature in general, or feminist reflections on archetypal literature, PLEEEAAASE check out my friend Maureen’s blog Lucy’s Dreadful Thought. Most excellent. (Hint: at the time of this writing, the title of her most recent post was “Little Sexist Bible Devotionals?”)

2. Tried sheep cheese at the weekly Villemagne market. Excellent. I bought two little wheels: a soft, brie-like cheese, and a harder, smokier cheese. Both completely delicious.

2. Painted this:

My rendition of one of the houses off the town square.

3. Ate once again at Le Villemagnais. Duck, quiche, a perfectly ripe slice of cantaloupe, and molten lava cake again. And I finished all that AFTER having had a very late lunch. Accomplishment, indeed!

Canard.

Fondant du Chocolat – this time with lemon sorbet and glazed apricot. πŸ™‚

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “French Honeymoon Day 11: In Which We Continue to be Lazy, and Also Try Sheep Cheese.

  1. For a honeymooner you seem to focus a lot on food.

    (Away just now to Maureen’s blog)

    M

    • Yes, I find the focus on food funny myself. I never had more than a two-minute conversation about food in my life until I started dating my husband, who seems to never want to talk about anything else πŸ™‚ I still find a whole conversation about cuisine to be overkill, but I’ve softened to the point of seeing the value in making note of the finer things we ate. It was France, after all πŸ™‚ Hope you like Maureen’s blog!

  2. The food looks delicious!I want my honeymoon to be filled with many food trips.Unique and I’m excited!Thanks..

Leave a Reply

